Sea Glass Summer

"A sweet contemporary romance." - Publishers Weekly

By Dorothy Cannell Read by Kirsten Potter Fiction / Romance English, Unabridged 12h 3m Sell Sheet Also available on
Sea Glass Summer (Unabridged) - Dorothy Cannell
Format Release Date List Price Your Price ISBN
2 MP3 CDs April 25, 2013 $29.99 $19.99 9781624065774 Add to Cart
10 Audio CDs April 25, 2013 $59.99 $47.99 9781624065736 Add to Cart
Description
							Recovering from a painful divorce, Sarah Draycott has moved to the picturesque village of Sea Glass on the Maine coast in order to make a fresh start. And it's not long before she becomes immersed in the lives of her charming and eccentric new neighbours: the irrepressible 90-year-old Nellie Armitage; the elegant but troubled widow Gwen; and precocious 9-year-old orphan Oliver. As Sarah finds herself increasingly caught up in the lives of the Sea Glass residents, helping Gwen cope with her desperately ill son, and assisting Oliver in uncovering the secrets surrounding the Cully Mansion, she finds her broken heart beginning to heal. She certainly isn't looking for new romance - but love finds a way of seeking someone out just when they least expect...
Reviews

"Potter's delivery of troubled Willy Watkins's baleful and rambling voice heightens the mystery of the story. Most importantly, her steady pacing captures Sarah's contemplative moments and the quietly developing romantic element of this intriguing listen." - AudioFile Magazine

"Kirsten Potter's slow, smooth narration fits Cannell's novel. And while the book contains emotional scenes, mystery, and suspense, it's written in a low-key tone - and Potter matches it perfectly, while also giving the characters (both young and old) recognizable and appropriate voices." - Publishers Weekly

"Thoroughly enjoyable and cozy tale will appeal to readers of Angela Thirkell and Robyn Carr." - Library Journal