The Evaporation of Sofi Snow

For fans of Ender's Game and Blade Runner comes a story of video gaming, blood, and power.

By Mary Weber Read by Sarah Zimmerman Action and Adventure / Romance / Science Fiction & Fantasy / Young Adult Fiction English, Unabridged 7h 46m Sell Sheet
Format Release Date List Price Your Price ISBN
7 Audio CDs Tue Jun 06 00:00:00 UTC 2017 39.99 29.99 9781520075259 Add to Cart
1 MP3 CDs Tue Jun 06 00:00:00 UTC 2017 29.99 19.99 9781520075266 Add to Cart
Description
							Ever since the Delonese ice-planet arrived eleven years ago, Sofi's dreams have been vivid. Alien. In a system where Earth's corporations rule in place of governments and the humanoid race orbiting the moon are allies, her only constant has been her younger brother, Shilo. As an online gamer, Sofi battles behind the scenes of Earth's Fantasy Fighting arena where Shilo is forced to compete in a mix of real and virtual blood sport. But when a bomb takes out a quarter of the arena, Sofi's the only one who believes Shilo survived. She has dreams of him. And she's convinced he's been taken to the ice-planet. Except no one but ambassadors are allowed there. For Miguel - Earth's charming young playboy - the games are of a different sort. As Ambassador to the Delonese, his career has been built on seduction and trading secrets. But now the tables have turned, and he's a target for blackmail. The game is simple: help the blackmailers, or lose more than Earth can afford.
Reviews

"A cool vision of future Earth that realistically reflects an increasingly multicultural world." - Kirkus Reviews

4.5 STARS, TOP PICK "Readers will wonder what will happen with each turn of the page. Suspenseful and romantic, this intense story should intrigue teen and adult fans of Caragh O'Brien's Vault of Dreamers series." - RT Book Reviews

"Weber's world-building, complete with political overtones, betrayal, blackmail, sexual tension, genetic testing, and questions regarding the sanctity of human life vs. technical advancement, will leave readers lost in thought and pondering the outcome of Sofi's mission." - School Library Journal