The Third Wife

A Novel

A gripping story about a man seeking the truth behind his seemingly perfect marriage

By Lisa Jewell Contemporary / Family Life / Fiction / Suspense English, Unabridged 9h 20m Sell Sheet
Format Release Date List Price Your Price ISBN
8 Audio CDs Tue Jul 03 00:00:00 UTC 2018 59.99 47.99 9781974903283 Notify Me
1 MP3 CDs Tue Jul 03 00:00:00 UTC 2018 29.99 19.99 9781974903320 Notify Me
							In the early hours of a summer morning, a young woman steps into the path of an oncoming bus. A tragic accident? Or suicide? 

At the center of this puzzle is Adrian Wolfe, a successful architect and grief-stricken widower, who, a year after his third wife's death, begins to investigate the cause. As Adrian looks back on their brief but seemingly happy marriage, disturbing secrets begin to surface. The divorces from his two previous wives had been amicable, or so it seemed; his children, all five of them, were resilient as ever, or so he thought. But something, or someone, must have pushed Maya over the edge. 

Fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes will be captivated by this riveting family drama with a dark mystery at its core.

"...a revelation-emotionally sophisticated and complex...rewrites the history of a 'perfect' family...Taut pacing and complicated characters shape this rich examination of the modern family." - Kirkus Reviews

"Jewell excels at juggling multiple perspectives to slowly peel back the layers of supposed domestic bliss. Like Liane Moriarty, she manages the perfect blend of women's fiction and nail-biting suspense, throwing enough red herrings keep the pages turning." - Booklist

"A great choice for readers seeking a mystery with a blended family twist." - Library Journal

"Lisa Jewell presents us with yet another emotionally intelligent, brilliantly plotted and beautifully written examination of a very modern family that will keep you gripped to the end..." - Daily Mail (London)

"The Third Wife explores complicated family dynamics in a genuine way that is witty yet realistically nuanced." - Shelf Awareness