El vagón de los huérfanos (The Orphan's Tale)

Una novela (A Novel)

A powerful tale of sacrifice, survival, and friendship set during World War II

By Pam Jenoff Read by Juanita Devis Audiobooks in Spanish Language / Coming of Age / Fiction / Jewish Spanish, Unabridged 11h 59m Sell Sheet
Format Release Date List Price Your Price ISBN
10 Audio CDs Fri Aug 17 00:00:00 UTC 2018 59.99 47.99 9781974906444 Add to Cart
Description
							Sixteen-year-old Noa has been cast out in disgrace after becoming pregnant by a Nazi soldier and being forced to give up her baby. She lives above a small rail station, which she cleans in order to earn her keep. When Noa discovers a boxcar containing dozens of Jewish infants bound for a concentration camp, she is reminded of the child that was taken from her. In a moment that changes the course of her life, she snatches one of the babies and flees into the snowy night. 

Noa finds refuge with a German circus, but she must learn the flying trapeze act to blend in undetected, spurning the resentment of the lead aerialist, Astrid. At first rivals, Noa and Astrid soon forge a powerful bond. But as the facade that protects them proves increasingly tenuous, Noa and Astrid must decide whether their friendship is enough to save one another-or if the secrets that burn between them will destroy everything.
Reviews

NYT Bestseller - The New York Times - Awards

"Readers who enjoyed Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale and Sara Gruen's Water for Elephants will embrace this novel." - Library Journal

"The Orphan's Tale is not one person's story of abandonment but that of a generation lost to history. With a detailed command of circus life, unexpected twists and parallel narratives, Pam Jenoff uses the circus's mystique to symbolize each character's secrets." - Shelf Awareness