• Soul Serenade

    By Rashod Ollison

    Read by C.S. Treadway

    Rhythm, Blues & Coming of Age Through Vinyl

    A memoir about a boy in Arkansas who searches for himself and his distant father through soul music.

    "An elegiac look at a childhood marked by violence, dysfunction, poverty, sorrow-and plenty of good music." - Kirkus Reviews

    Released Wed Nov 08 00:00:00 UTC 2017
    English, Unabridged

    Other available formats MP3 CD

  • All the Rage

    By Martin Moran

    Read by Martin Moran

    A Quest

    A moving and surprisingly funny memoir about finding the right balance between anger and compassion

    "Moran's personal history is beautifully intertwined with his work as an interpreter for Siba, an African refugee seeking asylum in America after being imprisoned and tortured...A courageous release from the pain, guilt, and fury of sexual abuse." - Kirkus Reviews

    Released Tue Oct 24 00:00:00 UTC 2017
    English, Unabridged

    Other available formats MP3 CD

  • 27 Hours

    By Tristina Wright

    Read by Michael Crouch

    Hour zero means war.

    "Wright writes in a snappy prose that serves the book's tense action sequences...the book features an admirably broad treatment of gender and sexuality-LGBT and asexual characters serve as the norm rather than the exception-in this futuristic world. Readers will come away hoping that further installments are in the works. An open, imaginative work of YA science fiction." - Kirkus Reviews

    Released Tue Oct 03 00:00:00 UTC 2017
    English, Unabridged

    Other available formats MP3 CD

  • Mask of Shadows

    By Linsey Miller

    Read by Deryn Edwards

    The first book in a new duology that is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Leigh Bardugo.

    "I love every aspect of this amazing book-a gender fluid hero, a deadly contest, and vicious courtly intrigue. Get! Read! Now!" - Tamora Pierce, #1 New York Times bestselling author

    Released Fri Sep 01 00:00:00 UTC 2017
    English, Unabridged

    Other available formats MP3 CD

  • Honor Girl

    By Maggie Thrash

    Read by Ensemble Cast

    A Graphic Memoir

    All-girl camp. First love. First heartbreak.

    "In this graphic memoir, Thrash writes with confidence and skill remarkable for a debut." - The New York Times

    Released Tue May 30 00:00:00 UTC 2017
    English, Unabridged

    Other available formats MP3 CD

  • Lucky Jim

    By James Hart

    Read by Pete Cross

    The memoir of writer Jim Hart, detailing his personal struggles and eventual successes.

    "In this searching, honest, and emotionally nuanced narrative, Hart navigates the struggle with his personal demons and the celebrity world with which he unexpectedly became enmeshed with elegance, grit, and artistry. The result is memoir that makes for exceptionally poignant, lyrical reading. A finely written, painful, but profound book." - Kirkus Reviews

    Released Tue Apr 11 00:00:00 UTC 2017
    English, Unabridged

    Other available formats MP3 CD

  • Openly Straight

    By Bill Konigsberg

    Read by Pete Cross

    Rafe is sick of being labeled as the gay kid. Can a new school give him a 2nd chance at coming out?

    Sid Fleischman Award for Humor; YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults Selection; Lambda Literary Award Finalist; AudioFile Earphones Award Winner; 2017 Parents’ Choice Award Winner - Awards

    Released Tue Mar 21 00:00:00 UTC 2017
    English, Unabridged

    Other available formats MP3 CD

  • Afternoons in Paris

    By Janice Law

    Read by Paul Ansdell

    Budding artist Francis Bacon heads to Paris to paint, love, and spy in the Roaring Twenties.

    "Series narrator Paul Ansdell turns in another exemplary performance, bringing the Paris of les annees folles to vibrant life." - Library Journal

    Released Tue Jan 10 00:00:00 UTC 2017
    English, Unabridged

  • Moon Over Tangier

    By Janice Law

    Read by Paul Ansdell

    In colonial Morocco, a painter navigates a conspiracy of forgery, corruption, and murder.

    "The pacing is good, the bad guys-and gals-are bad, and the integration of art and painting provides a solid framework on which to hang the story." - Historical Novel Society

    Released Tue Dec 27 00:00:00 UTC 2016
    English, Unabridged

    Other available formats MP3 CD

  • Nights In Berlin

    By Janice Law

    Read by Paul Ansdell

    Young Irishman Francis Bacon finds love and danger in the shadows of Weimar Berlin.

    Released Tue Dec 27 00:00:00 UTC 2016
    English, Unabridged

    Other available formats MP3 CD

  • The Prisoner of the Riviera

    By Janice Law

    Read by Paul Ansdell

    In postwar France, young painter Francis Bacon finds that surviving his vacation may be a long shot.

    "Artist-sleuth Francis, unflappable and acidly witty, is the star of [Janice Law's] latest nimble historical mystery series...Law's crisp, wry humor, surreptitious revelations of France's deep partisan wounds, and great affection for the marvelously resourceful, suave, and irreverent Francis make for a delectably clever tale." - Booklist

    Released Tue Dec 13 00:00:00 UTC 2016
    English, Unabridged

    Other available formats MP3 CD

  • Fires of London

    By Janice Law

    Read by Paul Ansdell

    A killer takes refuge in the blacked-out streets of wartime London, upending the world of Mr. Bacon.

    "Law does a bang-up job of recreating London during the Blitz and portraying real-life artist Francis Bacon as an unlikely sleuth." - Publishers Weekly

    Released Tue Nov 22 00:00:00 UTC 2016
    English, Unabridged

    Other available formats MP3 CD

  • Out of a Far Country

    By Christopher Yuan and Angela Yuan

    Read by Christopher Yuan and Nancy Wu

    A Gay Son's Journey to God. A Broken Mother's Search for Hope.

    Coming out, then coming home.

    "Christopher & Angela Yuan have told the story of their miraculous journey from broken lives, relationships, and dreams to a place of hope and healing... brings home the living truth that in the midst of a broken and hurting world, God is at work to redeem, renew, and reconcile his beloved. " - Chuck Colson, founder of Prison Fellowship and the Chuck Colson Center for Christian Worldview

    Released Tue Dec 22 00:00:00 UTC 2015
    English, Unabridged

    Other available formats MP3 CD