• Typee

    By Herman Melville

    Read by Eric G. Dove

    Herman Melville’s first book, considered a classic in travel and adventure literature.

    Released June 26, 2018
    English, Unabridged

    Other available formats MP3 CD

  • Fight No More

    By Lydia Millet

    Read by Madeleine Lambert

    Stories

    A fierce, yet compassionate depiction of modern American life

    Starred Review. "A linked-story collection done right, with sensitive and complex characters each looking for a place to call home." - Kirkus Reviews

    Released June 19, 2018
    English, Unabridged

    Other available formats MP3 CD

  • A Naturalist at Large

    By Bernd Heinrich

    Read by Rick Adamson

    The Best Essays of Bernd Heinrich

    A collection of passionate essays that "superbly mix memoir and science" (The New York Times)

    "Narrator Rick Adamson is a good match for the material. Recommended for collections with strengths in biology or natural science." - Library Journal

    Released May 8, 2018
    English, Unabridged

    Other available formats MP3 CD

  • The Joy of Doing Just Enough

    By Jennifer McCartney

    Read by Emily Woo Zeller

    The Secret Art of Being Lazy and Getting Away with It

    A hilarious guide on how to ignore society's obsession with success

    "...Zeller’s engaging delivery is full of personality and wit. A great listen for those jaded by traditional self-improvement books." - Audiofile

    Released April 3, 2018
    English, Unabridged

    Other available formats MP3 CD

  • Up Up, Down Down

    By Cheston Knapp

    Read by Cheston Knapp

    Essays

    Insightful, big-hearted, and entertaining, these essays are an essential appraisal of modern life.

    "His very first sentences are so good and specific that I felt myself to be in capable hands from the start...He has his own voice, an authentic voice worth developing and savoring..." - New York Times

    Released February 6, 2018
    English, Unabridged

    Other available formats MP3 CD

  • Should the Tent Be Burning Like That?

    By Bill Heavey

    Read by Jeff Harding

    A Professional Amateur's Guide to the Outdoors

    A collection of hilarious stories about the joys & pitfalls of hunting, fishing, family & adventure

    "Bill Heavey is one of the best magazine writers in America. No, he doesn't work for the New Yorker. He writes for Field & Stream, the popular journal for hunters and fishermen." - Danny Heitman, Wall Street Journal

    Released December 5, 2017
    English, Unabridged

    Other available formats MP3 CD

  • Silver Bells

    By Fern Michaels , JoAnn Ross , Mary Burton and Judy Duarte

    Read by Katherine Fenton

    Settle into your coziest armchair & enjoy four tales that will make your holidays merry and bright!

    "Bestseller Michaels (Hokus Pokus) headlines a quartet of heartwarming Christmas romances. In both Duarte's A Mulberry Park Christmas (which shares a setting with Mulberry Park) and Michaels's title tale, childhood sweethearts are reunited despite the pressures of adult life. In Dear Santa..., Ross (Impulse) strands mystery novelist Holly Berry in a blizzard-swept town, where she meets hunky hotelier Gabe O'Halloran and finds his five-year-old daughter is a determined matchmaker. Burton (I'm Watching You) contributes Christmas Past, in which widowed homicide sergeant David Ayden helps talented photographer Nicole Piper cope with the legacy of her late, violently abusive husband. It's a close fit, but each short story contains a full-fledged romance from first kiss to happy ending, both satisfying readers and encouraging them to seek out the authors' longer works." - Publishers Weekly

    Released November 28, 2017
    English, Unabridged

    Other available formats MP3 CD

  • Dear Fahrenheit 451

    By Annie Spence

    Read by Stephanie Spicer

    Love and Heartbreak in the Stacks

    A librarian's snarky, laugh-out-loud funny & moving collection of letters to the books in her life

    "Readers (and librarians especially) will appreciate the sly stabs or 'roasting' that the author makes to point out fine and not-so-fine moments of key books that she is contemplating removing from her shelf. She weaves in stories from her life inside a library (which is fodder for chuckles in itself). Perfect for fans of Jenny Lawson." - Library Reads

    Released October 10, 2017
    English, Unabridged

    Other available formats MP3 CD

  • Red Light Run

    By Baird Harper

    Read by Charles Carroll

    Linked Stories

    A fatal drunk-driving accident echoes through the lives of those surrounding it.

    "...A somber but consistently intriguing clutch of heartland tales." - Kirkus Reviews

    Released August 8, 2017
    English, Unabridged

    Other available formats MP3 CD

  • The Dark Dark

    By Samantha Hunt

    Read by Christa Lewis

    Stories

    Strange things happen all the time, but how should we react when they poke their way into our lives?

    Book of the Week - Publishers Weekly; iBooks Best Book of July; Staff Pick - Paris Review; Books by Women Writers to Read This Summer - W Magazine; Book You Need to Read This Summer - Chicago Review of Books; Selected for NPR's Best Books of 2017 - Awards

    Released July 18, 2017
    English, Unabridged

    Other available formats MP3 CD

  • Amish Brides

    By Jennifer Beckstrand , Molly Jebber and Amy Lillard

    Read by Susan Boyce

    Three stories from three authors about sweet dreams, impossible wishes, and joyous new beginnings.

    "Three worthy women embrace their communities' values and find true love in these sweet novellas...Readers need not be fans of Amish romance to enjoy [the] story's wit and chemistry." - Publishers Weekly

    Released May 30, 2017
    English, Unabridged

    Other available formats MP3 CD

  • Dubliners

    By James Joyce

    Read by Connor Sheridan

    A collection of short stories that naturalistically depict life in Dublin during the early 1900s.

    "Joyce renews our apprehension of reality, strengthens our sympathy with our fellow creatures, and leaves us in awe before the mystery of created things." - Atlantic Monthly

    Released May 9, 2017
    English, Unabridged

    Other available formats MP3 CD

  • The Yellow Wallpaper

    By Charlotte Perkins Gilman

    Read by Erin Yuen

    A woman’s journal traces her descent into psychosis, after she is isolated in an empty mansion.

    "It’s a short, intoxicating listen that merits more than one replay." - Publishers Weekly

    Released March 28, 2017
    English, Unabridged

  • Always Happy Hour

    By

    Read by Madeleine Lambert

    Stories

    This collection of ill-fated love stories combines hard-edged prose and savage Southern charm.

    "Stellar...Miller's collection feels so true because it never glosses over the desperate or unflattering portrayals of its narrators, but neither does it exploit their faults. These stories acutely explore boyfriends, exes, poor choices, and the sad fallout of so many doomed relationships." - Publishers Weekly, Starred and Boxed Review

    Released March 7, 2017
    English, Unabridged

    Other available formats MP3 CD