Featured Audiobooks

Little Nothing

A stunning, provocative new novel from New York Times bestselling author Marisa Silver.

By Marisa Silver Read by Saskia Maarleveld

“Silver spins a fable-like tale of two star-crossed lovers in Eastern Europe in the early twentieth century….Pavla and Danilo circle each other but never quite come together until another startling transformation rips them apart, sending Danilo on a quest to find his lost love. Silver has created a gorgeously rendered, imaginative, magical yarn.” - Booklist

Infamy

Karp and Ciampi return to solve the suspicious murder of a US Army colonel.

By Robert K. Tanenbaum Read by Peter Berkrot

"Infamy is Robert Tanenbaum at his absolute finest. A strong, blazing-fast plot,mind-bending conspiracy, and a dynamic courtroom showdown make this one of this year’s must-read legal thrillers. Buckle up, because this is one wicked-fast ride!" - Book Spy

Elizabeth and Michael

An eye-opening biography of two larger-than-life legends and their unlikely yet enduring friendship.

By Donald Bogle Read by Michael Early

"Exhaustively researched...with a fresh and fair-minded perspective...Devoted fans of either star may be familiar with much of this material, but they will appreciate the balance and compassion underscoring Bogle's treatment. A grounded and consistently absorbing biography." - Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Loner

Loner turns the traditional campus novel on its head as it explores gender politics and class.

By Teddy Wayne Read by David Bendena

"Stunning—and profoundly disconcerting… a novel as absorbing as it is devastating." - Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Armageddon

Eight years of Obama has sapped America's strength, but America is not defeated; a NYT Bestseller!

By Dick Morris and Eileen McGann Read by Ian Patterson

New York Times Bestseller - -

A Man Called Ove

A grumpy yet loveable man finds his world turned on its head when a young family moves in next door.

By Fredrik Backman Read by George Newbern

One of the 2014 Top 10 First Novels. Starred review. "...superbly narrated by actor Newbern... When characters hiss, yell, whisper, shout, or shriek, Newbern mimics the emotions smoothly; he speaks in a lighter register for the young daughters... this audio meets, if not exceeds, the print version." - Booklist (audio review)

Featured Videos

How to Catch an Elf

A fun holiday follow-up from the New York Times best-selling creators of How to Catch a Leprechaun!

By Adam Wallace Illustrated by Andy Elkerton

Christiania

Military Base. Squatter Settlement. Hash Market. Home.

Directed by Robert Lawson and Richard Jackman Produced by Robert Lawson and Richard Jackman

“In-depth, interesting and humorous…” - Thea Pedersen, Ekstra Bladet (Danish)

The Princess and the Warrior

Duncan Tonatiuh reimagines a cherished Mexican legend, Princess Izta and her warrior love, Popoca.

By Duncan Tonatiuh Illustrated by Duncan Tonatiuh Read by Tim Andres Pabon

"Using his trademark digital collage style, the author crafts brutally stunning scenes full of sharp angles using a palette of earthy, evocative colors. The text pops with incisive purpose, making every action feel monumental... Equal parts melancholic and transcendent—a genuine triumph." - Kirkus, Starred Review

The Assange Agenda

What rights do we have in a world where individuals are under electronic surveillance 24/7?

Directed by Michael Waetherhead Produced by Lucy Anna Rhoades

The Park Bench

Sparks fly between a student and a neurotic tutor who helps him pass a class.

Directed by Ann Leschander Produced by Ann Leschander

"...the two leads are appealing and display an undeniable chemistry..." - The Hollywood Reporter

Finding Winnie

Before Winnie-the-Pooh, there was a real bear named Winnie. And she was a girl!

By Lindsay Mattick Illustrated by Sophie Blackall Read by Katherine Kellgren

A #1 New York Times Bestseller and Winner of the 2016 Caldecott Medal - Awards

Newest Audiobooks

Vivian In Red

A sweeping love story, family mystery and historical drama set eighty years apart.

By Kristina Riggle Read by Xe Sands and Chris Lutkin

"Readers will enjoy this blend of romance, historical fiction, and family drama, especially those with a fondness for New York in the Jazz Age. Riggle masterfully unfolds the families' stories with just the right pace, tone, and drama, uncovering plenty of family secrets and emotional struggles without making it a soap opera. Fans of Jodi Picoult and Barbara Delinsky will devour this story." - Booklist

The Last Chance Christmas Ball

This collection of romance stories follows the guests of Holbourne Hall’s grand 1815 Christmas ball.

By Mary Jo Putney and Jo Beverly Read by Elaine Claxton

"Each author's unique style and storytelling talents are at their best, gifting readers one scrumptious treat after another...glowing with the joy and romance of the yuletide." - RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars

Hidden

When a teen finds an injured, illegal immigrant she faces complex moral decisions about his fate.

By Miriam Halahmy Read by Lucy Brownhill

"Written with clarity and immediacy...this is a book to counter bigotry." - Nicolette Jones, The Sunday Times Children's Book of the Week

Christmas At Promise Lodge

The brand-new colony is a thriving, welcoming community offering three Amish sisters a fresh start.

By Charlotte Hubbard Read by Susan Boyce

"Hubbard writes Amish stories with style and grace." - RT Book Reviews

Kenya - Culture Smart!

A guide that offers a look at the rich history, culture, and daily lives of the Kenyan people.

By Jane Barsby Read by

Gaining Visibility

Gaining Visibility is an exhilarating story of a woman discovering her self-worth.

By Pamela Hearon Read by Coleen Marlo

"Cross How Stella Got Her Groove Back with Under the Tuscan Sun, and you've got Gaining Visibility, a novel that is at times beautiful, at times heartbreaking, and ultimately uplifting." - Wendy Webb

Newest Videos

The Fruits We Eat

Youngsters learn where and how fruits grow, where to buy them, & how they fit into a healthy diet.

By Gail Gibbons Illustrated by Gail Gibbons Read by by Qarie Marshall

"...succinctly presented text; and delightful, cheery watercolor illustrations...Kids will learn some surprising facts (for instance, olives are fruits), and a trivia section at the end may encourage further research...A charming addition to nutrition and food units." - School Library Journal

The Vegetables We Eat

Youngsters will learn where and how vegetables grow and why they are so good for us to eat.

By Gail Gibbons Illustrated by Gail Gibbons Read by by Qarie Marshall

"A clear, informative introduction to eight groups of vegetables...A simple, effective approach to the topic." - School Library Journal

Enchanted Tales, Volume 2

Become enchanted by these retellings of classic tales, full of music and animation!

By

Click, Clack, Ho! Ho! Ho!

The night before Christmas and all through the farm, not a creature is stirring, not even a...duck?

By Doreen Cronin Illustrated by Betsy Lewin Read by by Maurice England

"This is a Christmas story that has it all: beloved characters, physical humor, and an original idea, as well as a short, funny text that effectively uses repeated phrases. Lewin's loose watercolor illustrations with bold outlines are cozy in the interior scenes and magical in the outdoor settings, with midnight blue skies, dots of white snow, and a hazy full moon that shows off Santa and his reindeer. An endearing story that will appeal to a wide age range, including preschoolers, new readers, and older kids who love the Click Clack crowd." - Kirkus Review (Starred Review)

Enchanted Tales, Volume 5

Become enchanted by these retellings of classic tales, full of music and animation!

By

Enchanted Tales, Volume 6

Become enchanted by these retellings of classic tales, full of music and animation!

By

Best Selling Audiobooks

Divergent

The #1 New York Times bestselling thriller that is book one in the electrifying Divergent series.

By Veronica Roth Read by Emma Galvin

Earphones Award Winner. "Though Galvin's narration is concentrated on giving Tris the perfect voice, she never neglects the secondary characters. Poignant moments with Tris's mother and Four, her leader and love, are subtly nuanced to let listeners hear the terror Tris often hides." - AudioFile Magazine

12 Years a Slave

Now a major motion picture, this is Northup's true story of being kidnapped and sold into slavery.

By Solomon Northup Read by Richard Allen

"Narrator Richard Allen does an excellent job conveying Northup's thoughts and emotions. His rich voice imparts the frustrations, hopes, and fears of the author." - Library Journal

Twisted Sisters

Reality gets an unreal makeover in this hilarious new novel from bestselling author Jen Lancaster.

By Jen Lancaster Read by Jen Lancaster

"Reagan’s journey to selfawareness, though achieved via supernatural means, is a satisfying one that will please Lancaster’s many fans." - Booklist (audio review)

Allegiant

The highly anticipated conclusion of the #1 New York Times bestselling Divergent series.

By Veronica Roth Read by Emma Galvin and Aaron Stanford

Insurgent

The sequel to New York Times bestselling Divergent is another intoxicating dystopian thrill ride.

By Veronica Roth Read by Emma Galvin

GoodReads Choice 2012 GoodReads Author Award, and GoodReads Choice 2012 Young Adult Fantasy Award Winner. - GoodReads

The Ghost of the Mary Celeste

A captivating, atmospheric historical fiction that is every bit convincing as it is engrossing.

By Valerie Martin Read by Susie Berneis

"With great precision, Berneis transports the listener...This thrilling literary mystery will entrance listeners of all ages." - Booklist (audio review)

Best Selling Videos

Mr. Wuffles!

Stranded, a group of tiny aliens must outwit a very curious cat.

By David Wiesner Illustrated by David Wiesner Read by by Susie Berneis

Starred Review. "Expertly imagined, composed, drawn and colored, this is Wiesner at his best." - Kirkus Reviews

Dragons Love Tacos

This scrumptious New York Times bestseller has a whole lot of kick...and is now on video!

By Adam Rubin Illustrated by Daniel Salmieri Read by by Chris Patton

Three stars. "...amusing...this is recommended" - Video Librarian

Is There a Monster in My Closet?

There was only one place left for Benjamin to check: under his bed.

By Johannah Gilman Paiva Illustrated by Paulette Rich Long and Jonas Fearon Bell Read by by Nicholas Mondelli

Wheels On The Bus; Old MacDonald Had a Farm; & The Ants Go Marching One By One

Cuddle up with your little one and laugh along with these familiar nursery rhymes!

By Frankie O'Connor Illustrated by Nicole Groot Read by by Erin Yuen and Elizabeth Cottle

The Whispering Town

Based on a true story!

By Jennifer Elvgren Illustrated by Fabio Santomauro Read by by Elizabeth Cottle

Starred review. "Both author and illustrator do an excellent job of bringing both the horror and humanity of this story to a level younger children can understand, and there is much of both... An unusual and strong addition to Holocaust literature." - Booklist (video review)