Dame Margaret Drabble

Margaret Drabble is the author of The Sea Lady, The Seven Sisters, The Peppered Moth, and The Needle's Eye, among other novels. She has written biographies of Arnold Bennett and Angus Wilson, and is the editor of the fifth and sixth editions of The Oxford Companion to English Literature. For her contributions to contemporary English literature, she was made a Dame of the British Empire in 2008.

  • The Dark Flood Rises

    By Dame Margaret Drabble

    Read by Anna Bentinck

    A Novel

    A magnificently mordant reckoning with mortality by the great British novelist Margaret Drabble.

    "This masterly novel by the great English author Margaret Drabble is beautifully served by Anna Bentinck's low-key and sensitive performance, which permits the book's language and meaning to shine." - AudioFile Magazine

    Released February 14, 2017
    English, Unabridged