Jody Hedlund

Jody Hedlund writes inspirational historical romances for both adults and young adults. The winner of the 2016 Christian Book Award for fiction and the Christy Award for historical romance, she lives in central Michigan with her husband, five busy children, and five spoiled cats. When she's not penning another of her page-turning stories, she loves to spend time reading, especially when it also involves consuming coffee and chocolate.

  • A Daring Sacrifice

    By Jody Hedlund

    Read by Hayley Cresswell

    This 14th century Christian re-telling of Robin Hood is the 2nd book in the Uncertain Choice series.

    "Filled with descriptive narrative and endearing characters, A Daring Sacrifice is an entertaining read...Its believable plot has enough twists in the last third of the book to keep the reader up late! Fans of Lisa Bergren's River of Time series, Dina Sleiman's Valiant Hearts series, and Melanie Dickerson's medieval young adult books will also enjoy Hedlund's medieval trilogy." - Christian Library Journal

    Released May 23, 2017
    English, Unabridged

  • For Love and Honor

    By Jody Hedlund

    Read by Hayley Cresswell

    This medieval Christian romance is the 3rd book in the Uncertain Choice series.

    "Told in alternating chapters of first-person narration, this evocative "will-he-won't-he-will-she-won't-she" historical romance will tease readers straight through to the heart-stopping ending. VERDICT Recommended for fans of Melanie Dickerson's titles, this will make a solid addition to any YA romance collection." - School Library Journal

    Released March 7, 2017
    English, Unabridged

  • An Uncertain Choice

    By Jody Hedlund

    Read by Hayley Cresswell

    One vow to the church, one tempting knight, and one chance to choose between them.

    "As always, Hedlund brings a story with descriptive narrative, believable plot, and endearing characters, making it an enjoyable read...Fans of Lisa Bergren's River of Time series and Melanie Dickerson's medieval young adult books will also enjoy Hedlund's medieval trilogy. Readers may want to read Hedlund's novella, The Vow (available only in ebook format), a prequel to An Uncertain Choice. Recommended for teen collections in public libraries and school libraries." - Christian Library Journal

    Released May 2, 2017
    English, Unabridged