Cristina Garcia

Cristina Garcia is the editor of two anthologies and the author of seven novels, including The Aguero Sisters, King of Cuba, and the National Book Award finalist Dreaming in Cuban. Her work has been translated into fourteen languages, and she has been the recipient of several awards, grants, and fellowships, including a Guggenheim. She lives in the San Francisco Bay area and has served as a faculty member at several universities.

  • Here in Berlin

    By Cristina Garcia

    Read by Joan Walker

    This portrait of a city through snapshots excavates the stories and ghosts of contemporary Berlin.

    "It is beautifully written in a fluent and evocative prose. It is the story of how people live with their pasts. A stunning collection of memories, snippets, and specters." - Kirkus Reviews, Starred Review

    Released Mon Nov 06 00:00:00 UTC 2017
    English, Unabridged