Jeff Pearlman

Jeff Pearlman is the New York Times bestselling author of eight books, including The Bad Guys Won!, Boys Will Be Boys, Showtime, Sweetness, and Gunslinger. A former Sports Illustrated senior writer and columnist, he blogs regularly at He lives in Southern California, where he writes weekly columns for The Athletic.

  • Football for a Buck

    By Jeff Pearlman

    Read by Joel Richards

    The Crazy Rise and Crazier Demise of the USFL

    The previously untold story of one of the craziest sports entities to have ever captivated America

    [Starred Review] "Wonderful anecdotes . . . Fascinating and hilarious reading on a half-dozen levels. Just great for football fans who like to laugh." - Booklist

    Released October 9, 2018
    English, Unabridged