Tavia Gilbert

Tavia Gilbert is a producer, narrator, writer, and stage and film actor. A six-time Audie nominee and multiple Earphones and Parent's Choice Award winner, she has narrated more than 350 multi-cast and single-voice audiobooks.

  • The Adults

    By Alison Espach

    Read by Tavia Gilbert

    An irresistible chronicle of a modern young woman's struggle to grow up.

    On the Top 10 Fiction List for 2011. "[a] sincere debut...Tavia Gilbert’s narration adds candid poignancy to the story...Full of funny, wry, eccentric characters...recommended for fans of Cara Hoffman's So Much Pretty and Holly Goldberg Sloan's I'll Be There." - Library Journal

    Released Tue Feb 08 00:00:00 UTC 2011
    English, Unabridged

  • The New Kids

    By Brooke Hauser

    Read by Tavia Gilbert

    Big Dreams and Brave Journeys at a High School for Immigrant Teens

    An uplifting story of modern day students pursuing the American dream.

    "Tavia Gilbert is a good fit for Hauser's prose...clear and strong voice...Her energy and matter-of-fact tone hold listener attention. She amplifies Hauser's declarative but empathetic approach, which seems to humanize a population that U.S. culture largely disowns...consistently delivers an array of accents and personalities and makes smooth transitions between dialogue and narrative." - AudioFile Magazine

    Released Tue Sep 20 00:00:00 UTC 2011
    English, Unabridged

  • Black Dahlia & White Rose

    By Joyce Carol Oates

    Read by Paul Michael Garcia , Coleen Marlo and Tavia Gilbert

    A brilliant collection of short fiction from the New York Times Bestselling author Joyce Carol Oates

    "Oates's stories are not cheery, nor are they completely dark. They dwell in a twilight of unresolvable real life. The narrators convey this mood with somber readings that reflect the book's intriguing depictions of the not-so-pretty lives we lead." - AudioFile Magazine

    Released Tue Sep 11 00:00:00 UTC 2012
    English, Unabridged

  • Grey Dawn

    By Clea Simon

    Read by Tavia Gilbert

    A Dulcie Schwartz Feline Mystery

    When her doppelganger is attacked on campus, Dulcie Schwartz is compelled to investigate.

    Released Sat Jun 01 00:00:00 UTC 2013
    English, Unabridged

  • True Grey

    By Clea Simon

    Read by Tavia Gilbert

    A Dulcie Schwartz Feline Mystery

    Cat-loving sleuth Dulcie Schwartz is back and must prove herself innocent, before it's too late.

    "Tavia Gilbert delightfully portrays Dulcie Schwartz" - Audiofile Magazine

    Released Tue Jan 01 00:00:00 UTC 2013
    English, Unabridged

  • Daughter of Providence

    By Julie Drew

    Read by Tavia Gilbert

    Julie Drew unveils a stunning debut rife with loss and rediscovery framed by the Great Depression.

    "...promising... Anne, 23, is a memorable heroine and narrator." - Publishers Weekly

    Released Tue Jul 26 00:00:00 UTC 2011
    English, Unabridged

  • Grey Expectations

    By Clea Simon

    Read by Tavia Gilbert

    A Dulcie Schwartz Feline Mystery

    The new 'Dulcie Schwartz' cat mystery - Could a missing book be haunted?

    "...enchanting...Fans of academic paranormal cat cozies will be in heaven." - Publishers Weekly

    Released Sun Apr 01 00:00:00 UTC 2012
    English, Unabridged

  • Visible City

    By Tova Mirvis

    Read by Tavia Gilbert

    “Full of verve and chutzpah.” - New York Times Book Review

    "Visible City reminds us how strangers become intimates and intimates grow estranged. Tova Mirvis writes with passion and unflinching honesty about the small grievances that accumulate until we no longer know the people we love." - Joshua Henkin, author The World Without You

    Released Tue Mar 18 00:00:00 UTC 2014
    English, Unabridged

  • The Actual & Truthful Adventures of Becky Thatcher

    By Jessica Lawson

    Read by Tavia Gilbert

    Becky Thatcher has her side of the story to tell - and it’s a whopper!

    Starred review. "Narrator Tavia Gilbert does a phenomenal job. She portrays each character with a different voice, giving the impression that the novel is read by an entire cast of narrators instead of just one person. This fast-paced story is perfect for historical fiction and adventure fans." - School Library Journal (audio review)

    Released Tue Jul 29 00:00:00 UTC 2014
    English, Unabridged

  • Grey Zone

    By Clea Simon

    Read by Tavia Gilbert

    A Dulcie Schwartz Feline Mystery

    Dulcie Schwartz is at it again, this time juggling kitten mischief a midterm mystery.

    "A must read for series fans, the novel should also be suggested to Lauren Willig and Jennifer Lee Carrell readers." - Booklist

    Released Fri Nov 01 00:00:00 UTC 2013
    English, Unabridged

  • The Mothers

    By Jennifer Gilmore

    Read by Tavia Gilbert

    Poignant, raw, and wise, a powerful and unforgettable story of love and family.

    "'The Mothers' is a spirited and admirably frank novel. Gilmore is at her best when describing the darker details of the ordeal, imbuing the moments of distress with authenticity and a deft, ironic humor. By the end of the book it is impossible not to find yourself rooting for Jesse and Ramon." - The New York Times

    Released Tue Apr 09 00:00:00 UTC 2013
    English, Unabridged

  • I'll Be Seeing You

    By Loretta Nyhan and Suzanne Hayes

    Read by Tavia Gilbert and Kate Rudd

    Pen pals Glory and Rita always seem to be waiting for something.

    "In this epistolary debut novel, Hayes and Nyhan, who have never met directly, tell the story of Glory Whitehall and Rita Vincenzo, two pen pals who have never met in person as they begin a correspondence that sustains them both through WWII. The authors have composed letters that, if found in your grandmother's attic, would make you want to stay up all night reading through the cross-outs and the water blots with a head full of questions for the morning." - Publishers Weekly

    Released Wed Oct 07 00:00:00 UTC 2015
    English, Unabridged

  • The Granite Moth

    By Erica Wright

    Read by Tavia Gilbert

    Drag queens, gangsters, gay poker dealers, and murder, all rolled into one audiobook.

    "Kathleen Stone is a private investigator well versed in the art of disguise. Her wigs, costumes and varied personae come in handy in the fight against a revenge-minded villain from her days in the NYPD." - O Magazine (featured in 'Killing It: The Summer's Best Thrillers')

    Released Sun Nov 15 00:00:00 UTC 2015
    English, Unabridged

  • The Folded Clock

    By Heidi Julavits

    Read by Tavia Gilbert

    A raucous, deliriously smart diary of two years in the life of the incomparable Heidi Julavits.

    Best of 2015 - *New York Times Notable List*

    Released Tue Apr 21 00:00:00 UTC 2015
    English, Unabridged

  • Forgive Me

    By Daniel Palmer

    Read by Tavia Gilbert

    A woman unravels the shocking truth about her parents, her past, and a life built upon a lie.

    Released Tue Jun 14 00:00:00 UTC 2016
    English, Unabridged

  • A Wedding at the Orange Blossom Inn

    By Shelley Shepard Gray

    Read by Tavia Gilbert

    A second chance for two young, single Amish parents, and the wedding that brings them together.

    4 1/2 stars “The writing is so beautifully descriptive that it is easy to visualize every scene, and the story unfolds at a realistic pace.” - Romantic Times BOOKclub

    Released Tue Sep 15 00:00:00 UTC 2015
    English, Unabridged

  • The Promise of Palm Grove

    By Shelley Shepard Gray

    Read by Tavia Gilbert

    A young Amish woman finds herself torn between the man she's to wed and the man her heart desires.

    “The Promise of Palm Grove” is stunning from the first page. Shelley Shepard Gray writes with heart and a deep understanding of the plain community." - Vannetta Chapman, author of Murder Simply Brewed

    Released Tue Jan 27 00:00:00 UTC 2015
    English, Unabridged

  • Factory Girl

    By Josanne La Valley

    Read by Tavia Gilbert

    When Roshen leaves her family’s farm for the city, she learns the value – and cost – of freedom.

    "Readers will admire Roshen's resilience in the face of stark exploitation." - Publishers Weekly

    Released Tue Jan 24 00:00:00 UTC 2017
    English, Unabridged