Ron Rash

Ron Rash is the author of The Cove and of the 2009 PEN/Faulkner Award finalist and New York Times bestselling novel Serena, in addition to three other prizewinning novels, One Foot in Eden, Saints at the River, and The World Made Straight; three collections of poems; and four collections of stories, among them Burning Bright, which won the 2010 Frank O'Connor International Short Story Award, and Chemistry and Other Stories, which was a finalist for the 2007 PEN/Faulkner Award. Twice the recipient of the O. Henry Prize, Rash teaches at Western Carolina University.

  • The Cove

    By Ron Rash

    Read by Merritt Hicks

    A lyrical, heart-rending tale from Ron Rash, the bestselling author of Serena.

    "Merritt Hicks brings a quiet beauty to the voices of this pair, hers with vocal cords, his with a flute. Charged with depicting mountain folks, a German immigrant, and a good-old-boy politician, Hicks does not flinch. She brings doubt, fear, and genuine love to her vocal depictions. Listeners will be struck by the power of the human capacity for both good and evil. Dynamically performed, this is a story to return to time and again." - Audiofile Magazine

    Released May 1, 2012
    English, Unabridged