Bernadette Dunne

Bernadette Dunne has been honored to narrate the work of some of the finest fiction and nonfiction writers of our time, including Margaret Atwood, Joyce Carol Oates, and Sandra Day O’Connor. The winner of more than a dozen Earphones Awards and a three-time Audie Award nominee, she has voiced countless bestsellers, including Memoirs of a Geisha, The Devil Wears Prada, and A Tree Grows in Brooklyn. She studied at The Royal National Theater and lives in New York.

  • Killing Kate

    By Julie Kramer

    Read by Bernadette Dunne

    Julie Kramer raises the stakes as Riley Spartz pieces together a serial killer’s murderous motive.

    “Kramer tells the tale from both Riley's and the killer's points of view, and this strategy...keeps the pages turning... Kramer gives readers a strong sense of a reporter's daily routine, drawing in details of other news stories and Riley's personal life to add texture to the novel." - Booklist

    Released Tue May 20 00:00:00 UTC 2014
    English, Unabridged

  • How the Finch Stole Christmas!

    By Donna Andrews

    Read by Bernadette Dunne

    Come home to Caerphilly for the holidays with this hilarious Christmas mystery!

    "Andrews manages her large cast with dexterity and drops clues to the culprits’ identity, but the ending will catch most readers by surprise." - Publishers Weekly

    Released Tue Oct 24 00:00:00 UTC 2017
    English, Unabridged

  • Some Like it Hawk

    By Donna Andrews

    Read by Bernadette Dunne

    A Meg Langslow Mystery

    Andrews delivers another hilarious caper in her popular award-winning Meg Langslow mystery series.

    "...warm, charming 14th Meg Langslow mystery..." - Publishers Weekly

    Released Tue Jul 17 00:00:00 UTC 2012
    English, Unabridged

  • Woke Up Lonely

    By Fiona Maazel

    Read by Bernadette Dunne

    Funny and harrowing: a strange tale of longing and loneliness from the highly praised Fiona Maazel.

    "At turns satiric and heartfelt, Maazel's novel brims with energy and life." - Publishers Weekly

    Released Tue Apr 02 00:00:00 UTC 2013
    English, Unabridged

  • The Incense Game

    By Laura Joh Rowland

    Read by Bernadette Dunne

    A Novel of Feudal Japan

    Laura Joh Rowland brings us her most powerful and evocative thriller yet, The Incense Game.

    "Bernadette Dunne's performance immediately grabs listeners...Dunne's narration is compelling." - AudioFile Magazine

    Released Tue Sep 18 00:00:00 UTC 2012
    English, Unabridged

  • Sisters

    By Patricia MacDonald

    Read by Bernadette Dunne

    Could finding her long lost sister be the biggest mistake Alex Woods has ever made?

    "Well read by Bernadette Dunne, this book will appeal to readers who like Mary Higgins Clark and Joy Fielding and to those who enjoy mysteries in general." - Library Journal

    Released Mon Apr 01 00:00:00 UTC 2013
    English, Unabridged

  • Shunning Sarah

    By Julie Kramer

    Read by Bernadette Dunne

    Riveting and action-packed, Shunning Sarah is the fifth thriller in Kramer's addictive series.

    "Bernadette Dunne's delivery is precise and deliberate as she navigates the short, choppy chapters, keeping disparate plot threads from becoming entangled." - AudioFile Magazine

    Released Tue Aug 07 00:00:00 UTC 2012
    English, Unabridged

  • Pioneer Girl

    By Bich Mihn Nguyen

    Read by Bernadette Dunne

    A dazzling mystery about a Vietnamese-American family's ties to The Little House on the Prairie.

    "The author has cleverly interwoven the Ingalls's pioneer experience with the fictional Lien family's experiences finding a home in a new land, creating an interesting mix of fact, fiction, and supposition. Dunne's no-frills delivery works well." - AudioFile Magazine

    Released Tue Feb 18 00:00:00 UTC 2014
    English, Unabridged

  • The Shogun's Daughter

    By Laura Joh Rowland

    Read by Bernadette Dunne

    A Novel of Feudal Japan

    Sano Ichiro navigates a treacherous web of deceit and intrigue in the follow-up to The Incense Game.

    "Rowland's fans will find this novel not only well plotted and exquisitely written but also beautifully read." - Booklist (audio review)

    Released Tue Sep 17 00:00:00 UTC 2013
    English, Unabridged

  • The Penguin Who Knew Too Much

    By Donna Andrews

    Read by Bernadette Dunne

    Meg Lanslow must identify her DOA houseguest before the ice melts on this very cold case!

    "...deliciously daffy...Andrews demonstrates her absolute mastery of the comedic mystery, deftly balancing outrageously funny scenes with well-paced suspense." - Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

    Released Tue Feb 28 00:00:00 UTC 2017
    English, Unabridged

  • The Iris Fan

    By Laura Joh Rowland

    Read by Bernadette Dunne

    A Novel of Feudal Japan

    The triumphant conclusion to Laura Joh Rowland's brilliant series of thrillers set in feudal Japan.

    "Voicing passion, anxiety, and confusion, Dunne ably captures star-crossed lovers Masahiro and Taeko, whose love illustrates the conflict between honor and personal happiness that has dogged Sano throughout the series. Sano Ichiro and the complexity of feudal Japan will be missed." - Booklist (audio review)

    Released Tue Dec 09 00:00:00 UTC 2014
    English, Unabridged

  • Die Like an Eagle

    By Donna Andrews

    Read by Bernadette Dunne

    A new Meg Langslow mystery from award-winning, New York Times bestselling author Donna Andrews.

    "If you long for more fun mysteries, a la Janet Evanovich, you'll love Donna Andrews's Meg Langslow series." - Charlotte Observer

    Released Tue Aug 02 00:00:00 UTC 2016
    English, Unabridged

  • Cockatiels at Seven

    By Donna Andrews

    Read by Bernadette Dunne

    In the ninth book of the Meg Langslow series, Meg finds out that babysitting is for the birds.

    "Andrews mixes humor and domestic life effectively in this ninth installment of the popular series." - Booklist

    Released Tue Apr 18 00:00:00 UTC 2017
    English, Unabridged

  • Owls Well That Ends Well

    By Donna Andrews

    Read by Bernadette Dunne

    A sixth exciting addition to Donna Andrews' Meg Langslow Mystery Series.

    "Andrews' sixth Meg Langslow tale is a loony, utterly delightful affair featuring the zany Meg, her affable boyfriend, Michael, and a collection of Meg's wacky relatives...As usual, Andrews provides plenty of fun, including Meg's penchant for reciting collective nouns that pertain to birds, such as a "parliament of owls" and a "murmuration of starlings." Another laugh-out-loud lark that will leave readers singing Andrews' praises." - Booklist

    Released Tue Oct 18 00:00:00 UTC 2016
    English, Unabridged

  • Duck the Halls

    By Donna Andrews

    Read by Bernadette Dunne

    A Meg Langslow Mystery

    A new Meg Langslow mystery guaranteed to put the "ho ho hos" into the holidays of cozy lovers.

    Released Tue Oct 22 00:00:00 UTC 2013
    English, Unabridged

  • Lord of the Wings

    By Donna Andrews

    Read by Bernadette Dunne

    A new side-splitting Meg Langslow mystery from New York Times bestselling author Donna Andrews.

    "Dunne is spot-on as she plays up Meg’s signature confidence and wry humor. This funny entry in the cozy-mystery series also captures the Halloween spirit." - Booklist (audio review)

    Released Tue Aug 04 00:00:00 UTC 2015
    English, Unabridged

  • Six Geese A-Slaying

    By Donna Andrews

    Read by Bernadette Dunne

    A zany Meg Langslow mystery filled with outrageous Christmas spirit…and mayhem…

    "...fans will enjoy catching up with old friends among the regular cast of characters." - Publishers Weekly

    Available Tue Dec 05 00:00:00 UTC 2017
    English, Unabridged

  • Swan for the Money

    By Donna Andrews

    Read by Bernadette Dunne

    Murder is no bed of roses, but Meg can’t help getting her hands dirty when lives are at stake.

    "As usual in this hilarious series...a good time is guaranteed for everyone except Meg." - Kirkus Reviews

    Available Tue Feb 06 00:00:00 UTC 2018
    English, Unabridged